I’m so excited I got to do this interview! A.C. was a ton of fun to chat with about everything – life, her book, and random other stuff. I think I need to convince her to come hang out and have some drinks.  She’s local to me, so it is totally possible 😉 ;)!It’s kind of hard to get so much from the ‘interview’ in to a post because the conversation flowed so easily – which means topics were all over the place and random order!

I find when I’m reading books, I want to know the why and the how behind the story. That could be my background (psyc major/sociology minor… work in a therapy setting…) driving me. I figure there is always a reason behind what the author writes. I am excited that I got some answers about Overwhelm Me and A.C. herself!

Let’s get to it!

So why Atlanta? Well, that was an easy one for her. She explained that she wanted it set in the south, but also in a big city. She has family in the Atlanta area, so it was a place that she was relatively familiar with as well. Still required a lot of research, but having the background helped a lot!

Why the medical setting? Both main characters have jobs in the medical field. It seems as if most romance novels revolve around college, the business world or Hollywood, so why medicine? This was another one that was easy for her to decide on! Outside of writing, A.C. Marchman works in the medical field. It is what she knows. She felt that she could give a more accurate view on. It’s also different enough from other books that it will stand out!

Character names. How did she pick those out? Well, those took a little more effort. Donovan Calloway has the same initials as her husband. Allie Marshall has the initials of her own maiden name. Other names she included were often names of her friends.

When? WHEN does this lady write? I know that she is a working mom, so that doesn’t leave a whole lot of free time! This was one that really took a lot of effort. Writing times included after bed time, nap time, and even meal times. Writing during homework time isn’t always easy when the 10 year old wants to know what you are writing about!

So… how long will we get to go on this journey with Donovan and Allie? As of right now, there are 3 books planned. Not gonna lie, I haven’t read book 1 yet and I’m already excited for book 2! Why? Well that’s because she shared that the town I live in will have a part in it. Yay for a local author giving a shout out to our town!

I had a great time really learning about this author and her upcoming book! I cannot wait to read about Allie, Donovan, and their explosive pasts!

{em}

Here is the blurb for Overwhelm Me:

Allie Marshall has dealt with a traumatic past that she desperately wants to keep buried. She moved to Atlanta to escape her old life and pursue her dream of becoming a Physician Assistant. With the help of her roommate, Livey, she has finally gotten her life back on track and will be graduating from Emory University with honors.

Then, she meets Donovan Callahan, a sexy and wealthy doctor who Allie cannot resist. Their relationship starts off intense and full of passion. Donovan wants to give Allie the world. But she soon learns he was involved with Claire Dubois, a reality star convicted of murdering her husband. Will she stick by his side when all of his baggage comes to the surface or will she be overwhelmed and turn her back on him?

Contains explicit sex and graphic language.

Add it to your Goodreads list: Overwhelm Me

Follow A.C. on Facebook

